ciorstain

By ciorstain

Back home ....

My day started with an early rise in order to catch my flight home and a big shock!
My work laptop had died over night.
It was stone cold and dead when I tried to start it. 
It is terrifying how much one depends on those machines! I felt totally disabled and was panicking because of deadlines I have to meet this and next week, with everything of course on the laptop, plus not being able to communicate via email.
Hoping it was only a charger issue, I made my way home via Vienna and Amsterdam.
When home the machine still not started up. I checked the internet (private computer of course) for possible solutions and nothing put it back to life ... Oh dear!
Our IT sits in London and data recovery plus new laptop will take at least a week ... frightening!
Just before wrapping up the computer I reset it once more (for the 5000th time or so) and then - magic - it fired up.... PHEW!!

I am still catching up with work, therefore my blip today is only a random shot from Schiphol airport today at 11:10 am local time.
People seem as much dependent on mobile phones as they are on their laptops ... ;)

I might get some flowers for tomorrow ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.