Wedding....

....Puerto Rican style.

We had a morning still at sea so I ventured out to the Flowrider so I could have a go at some more body boarding but I only got one chance as they were switching to the surf boards just after I arrived. Yesterday I wasn't confident enough to give it a go but today I fancied my chances, first attempt I wiped out after about 10 seconds but on my second go I managed to stay up for about 2 minutes much to my amazement and got a big cheer from the crowd (see extra). I will have to have more time on this awesome thing.

After this fun and a quick shower we headed for lunch and then we disembarked the ship at San Juan in Puerto Rica. It's a big city with lots to see but unfortunately the weather was pretty grim so we did our best to navigate ourselves to the old town, half way through this walk the heavens opened and we headed for shelter in the old city wall gate. After 10 minutes of heavy rain it eased a little so we carried on the walk which took us past the cathedral and just as I went up to the door these (picture) newlyweds were just about to leave the church. I did what comes natural and started rolling off the shots until the official photographer gave me a piercing stare, I got a shot or too though.

See extras ---------->
for a local playing dominoes, a wonderful looking cat, a cool bike and a bird of some sort which flew alongside our ship for sometime.

Hoping for better weather tomorrow

Mr bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.