Black cap

The black cap was back for a brief visit today and I just managed to get a few shots before it took off again. Pennybun (The daily Bun) has nearly blipped 200 different birds, a great achievement. I thought I'd have a count up and see how many different birds I have blipped, I have a long way to go, but with this one there are 56.
The Chaffinch has become number 1 in the most seen bird during the RSPB Garden bird watch in Scotland which took place in January. They were on the top of my list with 11 sighted in one hour.
Really excited as my friend Sally and her family are up visiting from England, hoping to catch up with her tomorrow and hope she is nt feeling too cold as the temperature has dropped even more (5.1 degrees ) and we even had snow showers during the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.