Hairdresser's Handbag

I sat next to a young hairdresser tonight at Slimming World.  We get on well -  I make her laugh with my little idiosyncrasies.  Her bag was on the floor and I asked if I could photograph it as it seemed to have such interesting contents!  I had to explain why of course and I showed her my pigeon Blip from yesterday.  she now thinks my idiosyncrasies are a little bigger than they were before...  But she let me take this shot of her bag as long as I made it clear that the cigarettes and matches aren't hers.. The pink pompom keyring is, as is the designer purse, the car keys of the statement Fiat 500 (white), the upmarket phone and the fact that the bag is bulging at the seams...

The hairdresser's bag is pretty full.
The hairdresser's bag is pretty.
The hairdresser's bag is full to the top.
The hairdresser's bag is bulging.


The hairdresser's bag speaks of youth and of love
As she carries the smokes for her man.
The phone's full of photos of the two of them hugging
And kissing and smiling and grinning.


The hairdresser's bag is a personalised place,
of youth, of communication, of beauty.
The hairdresser loves to be trendy and cool
And her bag is the proof of it all.


With thanks to Aimee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.