Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

This best represents my day

I was exhausted at the end of yesterday and had already decided not to walk today. It was a sensible decision. My left hip is painful - I think it's a touch of bursitis - so it needed a rest.

I woke far too early, but did sleep again this afternoon. When I was not making or eating my meals, I was at the computer, working flat out to post all the photographs that have been sent to me for the festival website.

You see an album of my photos in the blip, but they reproduce poorly in my image. If you want to see lots of walkers enjoying themselves in a variety of weather conditions, then you can see more on the photo page.
I can recommend the Jolly Drovers and Allendale and Beyond Day 2. If you want extreme weather try Allendale and Beyond Day 1. The photography walk might interest some of you.

Off to bed now........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.