Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Alstroemeria

For today's blip I was struggling:

I sat for about 40 minutes waiting for the hedgehogs to come to feed. A blackbird appeared but was suspicious even though I was in the hide, so no shots there.
Carla appeared with a large rabbit clamped in her mouth. I did managed to capture a blurred image, but decided you would not like to see it!
I did photograph the plate of food waiting for the hedgehog.
Then I noticed that I had my socks on the wrong feet, so nearly blipped that.

Finally, I popped into the kitchen to the welcome sight of the alstroemeria I bought today whilst doing a bit of shopping.

It's been another day when I have felt very tired and unable to get going. There is a lot to do before I go to the Lakes tomorrow, but another night's sleep will be good before I start the jobs.

It is Margret's birthday today and I popped in to see her this afternoon. Happy Birthday Margret.

The last day of walks has gone off well. Another festival put to bed - well, until the wash-up meeting next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.