Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hunter Davies

Today is the first day after the Spring Festival. I'm much less achey than I expected but I do have a blister to heal before the weekend's walk begins.

I spent all morning uploading photographs to the festival website.

Then I took Mum to physio. She expected more acupuncture - he wants her to do exercises. The exercises for her knees might help mine, so he had me doing them as well. (What a nice man.)

We did a bit of food shopping.

This evening we went to hear Hunter Davies at the Hexham Book Festival, talking about his book, The Co-op's got bananas - a memoir of growing up in the post war north.  He was very entertaining and a great raconteur. He told so many stories that there was no time left for questions at the end.

He agreed to be photographed, but my favourite is this one, when he was talking to someone ahead of me in the book signing queue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.