Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In search of bluebells

I decided not to do the regular Wednesday walk today because I have a blister to heal before walking on Friday. Unfortunately, Aggie decided to swell up and be painful today. (The blister is fine.) This means I may not be able to do the walk on Friday and Saturday.

Today is also the day when I've felt most exhausted after the walking festival. I've been working hard to get all the photos posted on the website - then more arrive in my inbox. Have I saved them all? Which ones shall I post online?

This afternoon I drove to Wark to go to Gold Island. I'd been told that the bluebells are out. The river is so low that there is a dry crossing to the island. There are bluebells, but they are not fully out yet. The place is very, very dry. I think they need some rain to achieve their best appearance.

It was warm, dry and windy. I decided to wait until the bluebells are further on to blip them, so my offering is a wood anemone, enjoying the sunshine.

No Zoe today - she was up at the farm.

Margret, next door, was 80 yesterday. She came to eat with us this evening and was full of the joys of her recent family celebration near Oxford.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.