And It Was All Yellow

I haven't seen any rapefields in the usual places but I saw these fields yesterday on my way to the pines further up the road. I went back today but it wasn't as easy to get a shot as I'd imagined. 

The fields beside the Teignmouth road have been planted with a new crop, photovoltaics, acres and acres of them! The fields with the rape crop are behind them. I pulled off the main road, parked and walked down the lane towards Ashcombe, imagining that I'd be able to take a shot down into the valley. I found that was hopeless so I wentd back and drove down to see if I could get a shot from a different position. I almost completed a circle back to the main road before I got the view that I was happy with.

I've include an environmental shot which shows the PV installation and the view behind that I was after. It also shows the lovely old oak that I've blipped on a previous occasion when these fields were still under agriculture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.