Rhossili Bay

and now for my third week of choosing from 45 entries 5 heart recipients and some highly commended entries for the Derelict Sunday challenge: I am no judge of photography I just know what I like and what tickles my fancy, so In no particular order :
admirer - I wish to point out that a farmer never has derelict items.  They will all come in useful, sometime and the beautiful blossoming tree above only emphasises this and shows he is proud to protect and beautify his collection!
Apothecary for her rusty corrugated house - luckily not her new home - welcome back to blip Apothecary.
Weefecky1 for his mossy seat - I want to be there to watch his fairies.
BacardiBev for her huge muddy basket which is being ignored by blackheaded gulls.
Ingeborg for her rustic cart which Constable would have painted with a sleeping carter in a red coat.

Highly Commended - again, in no particular order
Morton for his great title of Angkor Wat or Not
Mindseye for his splendid but redundant lock gates
AngelsShare for pointing out that her boat will not long be on her mooring if the ropes aren't renewed.
Anneli with her old piling which I reckon is the air vent for an elves grotto
madwill who has been out foraging and found the ideal venue for al fresco dining
JohnRHfor letting us see why having, buying or inheriting a huge pile isn't necessarily a good thing.
greg_lovett for making me feel thoroughly whizzy with his mixture of lines - 
SpotsofTime for his stygian dinghy
isbi for an amazing landscape and collapsing rusty hay shed.

Next week will be DS29 - have fun searching for your entry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.