Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Happy

Not the greatest quality of all time, but I'm very happy to have this lovely little bird in my journal.  It's a grey wagtail and was just having a moment's pause from catching insects over the water.  They are wonderful acrobats - and just look at the length of that tail.

Spent most of the day lounging around, sitting in the garden gossiping with my big sis who I think was checking up on me.  and planting my Gertrude Jekyll rose.  And of course taking my camera out for a quick stroll down by the water.

Hope your day's been at least this good.  The weather - in the south of the UK anyway - has been just perfect.  I actually saw my first hawthorn blossom out for this year.

Have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.