Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A sense of style

In Southwark again today for a very unimportant ultrasound scan.  Once done I crossed London Bridge and walked through bits of the City, including a pitstop at a glorious little Wren re-built St Mary Abchurch and a nose inside the very smart Royal Exchange.  Then it was back to the Thames Path and over the river on the Millennium Bridge.  Lots of blipping on the way, natch, but as I got to the south side of the bridge I tripped over this.

Well, there was the main man photographer, a second string and 2 male gophers scurrying around with the veil.  A magazine shoot, I thought.  I asked Mr Big who it was for, he said, 'For them, they're getting married'.  I'm not sure I believed him, the girl was so professional interacting with the camera (and isn't she beautiful?).  What's more, he said airily, 'You don't get enough money for fashion.'  Compared to weddings??? On what planet?

Anyway, lots of people had cameras out and no-one minded, so we were all lucky.  And whether a fashion shoot or a wedding, what a sense of style!

Particular connections with yesterday, for me, (apart from overall style) include the bustle of people against the hush of the showroom, tilted fascinater replacing silhouetted hat, the white outfit against the black of yesterday and - not least - the geometric background.

What fun I had.  Hope you're day was also very good.  Talk later  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.