Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sweet and saved

We drove a little over 600 miles today before calling it a day and stopping for the night. We stopped for petrol in the afternoon and I spotted 2 animal carriers full of donkeys. Quicker than you could say "blipper" I shot out of the car to investigate and found some 20 beautiful donkeys who were being taken to a rescue facility. I hope they will all find good homes - they all looked a bit scared but oh, so sweet. I took this through the slats on the carrier with my iPhone. Nothing fancy but a nice memory of the day.

We are both tired and ready for sleep. We will drive the last 200 miles in the morning and then arrive at my mother-in-law's house for a visit. Can't wait to give her a big hug.

Thanks for stopping by. And thank you for sending my fox kit to the Pops page!TTFN
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.