Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Honey, I can explain...

Really, doesn't it look like the Cattle Egret on the right is all irritated with the one on the left? In my imagination, she was complaining about the sticks he'd just delivered, how they weren't right, not the latest style, etc. Or maybe she didn't care for the gentle preening he'd been giving her. Well, who knows?

What I DO know is that I had a great few hours at the rookery after arriving in St. Augustine. I got some good photos, thanks in part to overcast skies and late day light. Thunderstorms were looming and I reluctantly left the rookery around 6:30...the last photographer to leave. Some of you won't be at all surprised by that.

My plan is to be at the rookery by 8 tomorrow morning and spend 3-4 hours there. Then a trip to the beach where I hope to see some terns and pelicans, then eventually back to the rookery around 4-ish.

If this could figure out how to post links to Flickr from my iPad, I'd send you to look at two shots there, one being a shot I really like of a wood stork flying with nesting materials. But in lieu of that, I will post it and another favorite in Extra.

Thank you very much for stopping by today!

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.