Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

The Emerald City

The Emerald City is one of Seattle’s nicknames since 1982 (a contest was held in 1981 by the Convention and Visitors Bureau). It joins Rain City”, Coffee Capital of the World”, and “Jet city” and previously “Queen City of the Pacific Northwest” and “Gateway to Alaska”.  
 It IS green! Especially this time of year.   (Where it’s not concrete.)  
This is looking down from the Capital Hill steps in "Colonnade Park" under the I5 Freeway.   NO yellow brick road here. :-)  just concrete steps.   Hard to get the shadows under the highway and the sunny Lake Union in the distance..so I tried the Nik collections tone mapping.    Not great but it does look a little fairytale-ish and certainly  Emerald Green and there’s lots of detail of the building going up by the lake (and obscuring it!) if one could look large. 
(Edit: this is BRIGHT green on my computer and pretty dull on blip. ???)

Huge thank you to everyone who commented and sent stars and hearts to my 6 year blip yesterday!  Overwhelms me. You are too kind and I will get back to all of you personally…eventually.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.