Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Cloud Gate

Hurray for some rain today (and hail!) and some time to spend on my photos…….


This is an ipad sketch that I started on the plane home from Chicago almost a week ago _I’ve decided to try to learn this program better- (I might have to break down and read the manual sometime, heaven forbid,) -and to try to post a drawing a week as a challenge to myself to DRAW!  We’ll see how it goes..… (It does look a little better on black...)

 I blipped this sculpture by Anish Kapoor a week ago or so, but it deserves more views…. Built in California of steel plates, highly polished, disassembled to travel, and completed (to the tune of $23,000,000), after the opening of Millennium park it is hugely popular.  I couldn’t resist a few images of it and this beautiful city on such a couple of spectacularly clear sunny days with blue blue skies and trees full of blossoms.   

so.... the Chicago flickr set (including the photo of this view)

more info about the sculpture

and now I need to spend some time on my impossibly messy studio before we take off to the island in a week or so,   organizing and completing some projects --and organizing the Venice photos!   So the blipping and commenting will suffer Im afraid. (More tomorrow....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.