Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dreamscape – 'Heritage' for MonoMonday

Meaning of ‘heritage’?  Phew, a bit of a tough one I think.  Right now it seems to be a sexed-up version of the word ‘historic’. That is, marketeers’ shorthand for places they want us to spend our money.  So, much as I love looking at and blipping old buildings, I decided to try for other interpretations.
 
The one I came up with was inherited imagination.  Its concepts and symbols.  Not surprisingly, I wasn’t quite sure how to do this, but as blippers we all chance our arm at times, don’t we?  A misty-looking  landscape of some sort?  Acres of grass perhaps?  What I couldn’t have foreseen was that this roe buck would wander into the camera.  Okay, it should have been a white hart.  But absolutely the symbol for imagining the beginning a story.  And for me a totally magic moment.
 
I only got a couple of shots.  He saw me, flicked his tail and was off, up the slope, over the fence and gone (don’t fence me in..)  Fantastic!
 
Many thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting this MonoMonday.  Speak to you later, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.