An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Circle the Calendar...

So, twenty one months after THIS meeting and many meetings in between, we had another meeting today and I am SO happy to report that we have at last officially appointed a builder and have a start date of 6th June.

Hallybloominlooya!  :-)))

We had the Pre-start meeting this afternoon with the Architect, the QS and the builder and I am so delighted that we can look forward to our boy having access to a swimming pool that meets all of his needs, both from a physiotherapy perspective and (in my opinion more important ;-) a fun perspective.

Not forgetting the lovely new orangerie / garden room opening onto a fully wheelchair accessible garden with raised beds for him to plant up to his hearts content and a more accessible new kitchen.

The work is estimated to take 34 weeks (gulp!) and I know it's going to be stressful and I will be tearing my hair out at times (especially when we have no proper kitchen facilities for about 6 weeks - around Christmas knowing my luck!) but it will be exciting too as each passing week brings us closer to seeing smiles like this on a daily basis :)

In other news, I am really enjoying my daily little walks in the garden in this lovely weather.  Although I'm still not able to wander far or for very long, the exercise is definitely doing me good physically and mentally.  Nothing beats being outside.  I know this fine spell isn't due to last but while it does, I'm making the most of it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.