An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy New Haircut...

Alan's had his haircut at last!  Only about 8 weeks overdue.

Ed took him to the Barbers on Monday and thank heaven Heather was there as she's the only one he'll let cut his hair.   I think he's quite chuffed with it as he let Anna put hair gel in it this morning.  Probably because he knew Christine was on duty this afternoon and he has a real soft spot for her.

I was in Christine's good books this afternoon too as she mentioned something about being 40 and I asked her what she knew about being 40 as I reckoned she was 32 at the very most.  Turns out she is 40.  I was gobsmacked.  Tried to get her to tell me her secret :-))  It was lovely though as I absolutely meant it and she was so chuffed.  She said I made her day.  It's a lovely feeling to surprise someone with a genuine compliment.  

Christine was just about to leave to head home when she let out a shout.  Alan had managed to get the whole new dressing off his sore finger.  The nurse only re-dressed it on Tuesday and he's not due back till next Tuesday!    

After a quick rummage I found some gauze and various types of dressings so it's all patched up again Heath Robinson style.  Not sure it will last though so might have to see if the hospital can squeeze him in tomorrow at some point.  

Ele is coming for lunch tomorrow and I might try and venture out (as in further than the garden) to the local deli for lunch.  The weather is due to change though so if it's raining I think we'll just stay here.  I have some lovely smoked mackerel I could make pâté with.  

And that appears to be all I have to report today.  Tune in tomorrow when something interesting might have happened.  No promises though.

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.