An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Field of Furrows...

Today has gone by in a bit of a blur.

Downstairs at 8.30 and all the guys were here, including Paul the painter who announced he was ready for his close up :-))  Another portrait of the builders ticked off my list.  Two left to go.  Paul features in extras, throwing a shape as he painted the WC window :-)

David met Kenny at the golf club at 9am so I had the morning to myself.  It started off cloudy but the sun came out and I spent a pleasant but frustrating morning in the garden room trying to track down the original of a photo I took in March 2012 that I want to have printed.   I have resorted to downloading it from Facebook but the file size is so tiny I don't think it will be print worthy.

Lots going on house wise today.  Paul has started putting the colour onto the wood panelling in the WC (Farrow & Ball's Oval Room Blue that we chose without getting a test sample.  Thankfully I love it!  Still to see the Slipper Satin on the walls.) Thomaz and Tony continued working on the roof and Johnny and Lewis were getting organised to lay the new oak floor in our old dining room (which will become Alan's living room.)   This involved lifting the old carpet, which revealed a small leak at a radiator (plumber coming to fix that) and a few creaky floor boards that they will also fix.

David returned from the golf and suggested lunch at Broadslap Farm.  He didn't have to ask me twice.  Meanwhile Alan headed off to Perth with Ashleigh.   

As usual we had a lovely lunch and a chat with the proprietor, Craig.  Such a nice man.  Drove home the scenic route and got a few decent shots of the lovely yellow fields again but I've blipped them a couple of times so it was this shot of the newly ploughed field that appealed to me as my blip.

Think we have identified two new contenders as a possible replacement for our car.   Going to look at the models tomorrow.  If one suits more than the other, a wee road trip to the Borders may be in offing.  Watch this space :-)

year ago today we officially appointed the Builder.  Didn't think they'd still be here a year down the line!  :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.