An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

New Doors...

Up extra early this morning as had set my alarm for 6am instead of 7 and didn't realise until after I was showered.  

Popped to the health centre at 9am for a follow up blood test to check my thyroid medication is working and the dosage is correct.  I don't feel much improvement so it will be interesting to see what the results say.

Got back and we had breakfast with Lj and Derek before they headed off.  

I have spent a chunk of the day uploading more photos for the photobook of our building work.  Lost my patience a few times as the wifi signal was playing up and the uploads were taking much longer than necessary.  

Paul the painter was here today and agreed to be photographed but asked I do it tomorrow so he could have a shave and a haircut.  I agreed of course.  It makes me smile how seriously they are taking having their photos taken. 

By sheer good fortune, Jamie the architect popped in at 6pm for a chat about the colour of the render that we're still not happy with, and I took my chance to grab a photo of him too.  He had his camera with him and took photos of the pool and garden room to add to his portfolio. 

I took the chance to grab a photo of the new front doors now that the glass is in.  They've still to be painted (gloss black) and the entrance to be tiled but we're almost there.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.