Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Sandy Nose

can only mean one thing, Fun on the beach for the dogs!! What a day! Where do I begin. A new ewe lamb this morning. During feeding I brought in the hoggs (last years lambs) and chose 9 heavier steady ones (hopefully) for this sheepdog I am to help train next week. They are now in a smaller field where I will "dog" them, as in get them used to getting worked by a dog daily so they are relatively calm for this other young dog. Then after feeding in all honesty I had a nap!!!

Then husband and I spent a couple of hours sorting out around and in the sheds, including moving the older set of pet lambs into the open sided shed so they can be on grass in the day and extending the pen for the pet lambs from the farm where we manage the livestock. We also tidied up some rubbish and were just about to start lamb proofing gates in the open sided shed when I checked the phone to find that a lamb was required for the filming being done at the farm where we manage the livestock.

So we picked up two hebridean lambs from the pet lamb pen bundled all the dogs and lambs into the pick up and headed over. We turned up, I said where the lambs were and next I was signing a disclaimer and being filmed. It was Jane Mcdonald who is a singer and presenter doing a tour round the inner Hebrides or something for channel 5. I had a moment of knowing her face i think from loose women!! I had to hold the lambs with her and chat with her. I would be amazed if they used that footage!!!

After the brief encounter with the cameras it was off to the beach to cool off with the dogs. The sea was just coming over the warm sand so it was lovely to paddle in and the dogs enjoyed swimming in the deep pools around the rocks. Took so many photos but I just loved Dris's sandy nose in this one!

21.5 15mph NE sunshine all day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.