A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

SALT

We expected the weather to change today but it didn't, yeah!

I'm posting late as we were eating out tonight at a new, recommended, 'pop up' restaurant in Badenscallie just across the peninsula on the other coast, about 3/4 miles. It is being tried just for a season to see how well it goes. Very well I would say. Apart from amazing seafood it has these amazing views. I took this as we were leaving from the veranda at 9.00pm. The small headland in foreground is the one we walked on Tuesday and the island behind is Tanera Mor, the largest and only inhabited island of the Summer Isles.  This and more views can be seen from the chalet restaurant - see extra. We both had Cullen Skink to start and I had Crab Linguini and Chris had mussels. Delicious. They haven't got a license yet and you have to pay cash but you can take your own drink. I wish them (a young woman from Coigach) well and hope they will still be here next year.

I spent the afternoon sewing (cross stitch) in the back garden I shorts and T shirt. It was accidental really. We walked to Garvie Bay this morning and knowing it was very boggy we went in wellies. Spent a pleasant time wondering among the rocks always hopeful of seeing otters but not this time. Heading back rather over confidently I went into the bog nearly up to the knee. No worries, I had zip off pants on so just zipped off the the muddy bottoms of the legs when we got to the car and washed them when we got back. Hence me in shorts, very rare these days.

I really do think the weather will change tomorrow but this sunset is a salute to the wonderful week we've had here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.