My Canine Night Nurse

I'm back home after my leg surgery, and my brace and crutches mean that I'm restricted to downstairs and sleeping on the couch.

I awoke around 7am after a restless and painful night's sleep. I had a fall coming down our steep path to the house, so my ankle on the injured leg is swollen more than usual. I have to keep my leg elevated to minimise swelling and bruising around the surgical wound and I'm not allowed to bear any weight on my left leg to allow the bone graft to heal. It's going to be a long recovery.

After hobbling over to the French doors allowing a chunk of dawn light to come through the curtains, I went back to 'bed' on the couch. Jack didn't stir from the armchair - he's sporting a look of 'I want my couch back' combined with 'are you ok Dad?' He's such a softy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.