Things are looking up...?

... Or should that be I'm looking up at things?

Here's the view looking up from the couch. As you can see we have one of those fantastic old-style airers: suspended from the high ceilings over the warmth of the log fire (supplemented by the sunlight from the celestory windows) our laundry dries in no time, even on the foulest of days.

I've spent all day on the couch so far, only getting up when I need to pay a visit to the smallest room in the house. Keeping still means the pain in my leg is minimised. I'm on three separate painkillers, so I'm keeping up with my drugs to ensure the day passes by as comfortably as it can too.

I'm hoping that by midweek I'll be able to spend a bit more time upright on my crutches, until then it's going to be couch-bound blips I'm afraid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.