Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Everything on hand

Another day in recovery on the couch. Not good when you're someone who doesn't sit still very easy, let alone recline with an elevated leg...

Ah well. The pain is being managed so that's a good thing. I also managed to have my first shower since getting home; I've hired a shower bench that allows me to slide into the shower in a sitting position. Because we have a slightly raised shower tub, I can also keep my leg elevated out of the shower with my back towards the wall and spray. It's a bit awkward as I have to have a plastic leg sleeve that covers my brace, but at least it keeps the leg dry.

It's a bit of a major effort having a shower, so it's nice to recline on the couch with everything I need to hand, including a stack of reading, my iPad and headphones, my grabber, my laptop and, most importantly, my Tramadol, Ibuprofen and Paracetamol!

I think if you shook me I'd rattle with all these pills...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.