Here In My Deep Purple Dreams . . .

Many of the local tulip displays are fading now, but on this day, I found a new group of them to photograph. I had spotted these blooms in front of the Penn Stater conference center on the way to pick a friend up for lunch; and when I dropped her off, I nipped in and quickly snagged a few shots.

This is a variety of peony tulip - I can't be sure which one exactly. But I found a very similar looking flower online called Tulip Blue Spectacle that it might be very close to, which is available from a number of bulb retailers. I have to admit that it was such a lovely display that I thought about buying some to brighten up my own yard!

The song to accompany this image is Donny and Marie Osmond, with Deep Purple.  (As if you hadn't guessed by now!)  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.