RHODODENDRON FLOWER

in my garden.
A superb summery day, this Saturday. It was supposed to be a bit of a lazy day, but when I once aain saw the mess in the garage (not ever used a garage) I started without hesitation to clear it. It had to be done, because beyond a certain point a little clearing does not help any more.
And the feeling after the job has been done is great. Even knowing that in due time the same process has to be repeated again.
In the afternoon we could leisurely sit on the terrace and enjoy the warmth in our bones.
For my picture I walked around in the garden and next to the aquilegia flowers the rhododendron flower was my favourite.
There is a lilac bush also flowering, with two colours, growing on an odd place, and that was why I discovered only after some years that we owned this lovely lilac.  The rhododendron of my blip is not easily seen too, almost hidden, but that is why it is always a surprise to see the wonderful colours of it.

My haiku:

The garden's hidden
Treasures surprise me daily
Sharing their secret

And the proverb:

Your Trumpeter is dead.

1721  Kelly, 375. Spoken when people commend themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.