Skip's Blips

By Skip

Skip...the super detective!

You won't believe the problem I had posting this blip. The Blipfoto screen asked me to verify that it was taken on Thursday, December 4, 2008. I couldn't verify that because it was still two hours before December 4 when I tried to post the picture. I checked the time settings on my camera, and they were correct. I checked the time settings on my computer, and they were correct. I checked the time on the other pictures I had taken at the same time I took the image I was trying to post, and they all were dated 12/3/2008. The only one dated 12/4/2008 was the one I wanted to post on Blipfoto. So I did some more detective work, and I FOUND THE CULPRIT! I AM SOOOOO PROUD OF MYSELF! As soon as I popped the picture into the Photoshop Elements 7 editor, it added five hours to the actual time I took the picture, changing the time from 10:50pm to 3:50 am on December 4. I tried out my theory by popping another picture into the PE editor, and sure enough, it added five hours. So consider yourself warned. Watch out for the Grinch that is lurking in the PE 7 editor software.

Oh, and why did I want to post this 3-D image of my church today? Because I had spent almost all of my afternoon and evening doing church related activities and had NO other time to take pictures. So it is probably the most appropriate thing I could blip to represent my day. Unless of course, I took a blip of my PE 7 box (always save the box, you know)!

That might be a better picture to represent my day, but I'm too tired to even think about it, so you are seeing an UNEDITED picture of my church. Goodnight, my Blip friends. See you tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.