Arriving in Glasgow

After a 24 hour flight with stopover in Dubai I finally arrived in Glasgow.
It was so pretty .......a lovely green with the Highlands in the distance.
Peter was there to pick me...... up we had a quick trip to the store for some waterproof pants and gloves then off to Edinburgh to his place.
I didn't realise how late it was......I thought it was still about 2 in the afternoon....it has been a long time since I experienced the light lasting so long. 
I remember when I was a kid I used to feel very  upset having to go to bed when it was still light outside. A few things have reminded me of my childhood already......not the least being all the blooming lilac bushes.

Peter is cooking dinner (bless him) and I am becoming rat faced real quick...I thin an early night is in order for sure....I didn't sleep much on the plane...probably too excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.