TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Zieria cystoides?

I am unsure of the name for this beautiful small (2cm) Australian native.  My first thought was that it was another Eremophila, but the flowers are not as tubular as the one I posted recently and Zieria was the closest, although I couldn't find one with the definitive spot at the apex of each petal. The leaves are quite dark and olive coloured and, as you can see, quite furry. Overall the stem is not quite as tiny as it should be for TT, but I love the flower set agains the olive of the leaves.
This is my very first attempt to use my new lights. I thought buying them would be all I would have to do, but no! Where to place them, how close to place them, how high to place them?....I am too old to have to learn the detail of all this stuff. Anyway, I have begun my own messy experimentation process and you are my captive audience! Ha! Well who else can I show?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.