An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Last Day of Peace till February...

The demolition of the games room begins tomorrow so the builder was here with his electrician and gas man at 8.30 to cut off the supplies to the games room, before the demolition man arrives tomorrow morning at 7.30!

So far every tradesman I've met from the building team have been absolutely lovely, so I am encouraged by that.

The demolition man arrived this afternoon just to look at the site and introduce himself properly rather than just turn up and get started, which I thought was lovely.

I went to take a final photo of the games room once it was stripped of everything, except the snooker table, which at this point was due to be demolished along with the room, when Alan's support worker took a photo and advertised it on her FB (we are giving it away free but need to be dismantled and collected by whoever takes it).

An hour later I got an email from the Builder telling me he'd had a school contact him saying they'd take it and would pick it up at 8.30 tomorrow morning. Then within 10 minutes I had two phone calls from Anna's ad asking if they could have it!   All this time trying to get rid of it and then three interested parties right at the last minute!

I'm delighted it's going to a good home where it will get used.

Been enjoying the peace this afternoon as after today, it's going to be a long time before peace reigns again.  

Thank you all so much for your lovely comment, stars and hearts on my mum's birthday blip on Friday.  It is so appreciated.  Because of my weekend away I haven't had a chance to reply but I hopefully will this evening xx

Backblips start HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.