Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Belgians are coming

Breakfast this morning started very quietly. There were two couples at the shared table and silence. I wondered if this situation would continue, but I could not stand it (!) so I started chatting.  We would soon all chatting away and it turned out that all 4 are walkers and like long distance walks. The Canadian couple like scrambles too.

I found walking festival cards to hand out!!

Then I drove home. The sunshine of Scotland evaporated into the grey drizzle of England. The temperature dropped too.

Here, on the border between the countries, there is a spectacular viewpoint. Not today. The Belgian coach still stopped and disgorged its passengers who took lots of shots of themselves with either Scotland or England, depending on which side of the stone they were standing.

In Humshaugh, the garden is transformed. The beech trees are in full young leaf, lots of plants are flowering and the growth rate in less than 2 weeks is phenomenal.

Mum has survived but was pleased to see me.

I am so tired, that I'm finding it hard to work out how to mend the remote control for her TV. I think an online purchase is about to be made provided I can work out which one to buy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.