Coppice Pond

I had a couple of messages telling me my weather picture had been on the BBC news yesterday.  Tony was sitting in the dentist chair and I was at pilates at the time, so missed it!  

Today Tony has cleaned the living room carpet whilst I sorted the bathroom then I've made a start on a twiddlemuff, first one for a while.  I was stir crazy come mid afternoon so gathered up my blipping gear, dug out the raincoat and took a circular route through the village and in to St Ives, pausing en route to chat to a new neighbour who has recently moved into the terrace below us on the hillside.  It seems it was the first house he and his wife moved in to 52 years ago and now they are back!  I thought that was a special story.

St Ives was empty of folks and, apart from a couple of anglers braving the weather, I had Coppice Pond to myself.  The ducks and geese had pretty much gone to shelter too.  I love this mallard asleep on one leg!  The flag iris are on their way, which always make for good framing for the pond.

After a chat with a dog walker and the arrival of a heavy shower, I curtailed my planned route to come home.   Fingers crossed for better weather for the Bank Holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.