Gitama's World

By Gitama

Day 3 ......A Carpet of Bluebells...

...Eilean Donan Castle and Looking for Nessie @ Loch Ness... Urquhart Castle.
We had an early start today and headed for the Highlands. 
A slight detour took us through a forest with a carpet of Bluebells.......I nearly got overwhelmed again with emotion...I was so struck by the beauty of these little flowers in such abundance (extra).

We scrambled down a steep embankment to take pics of Loch Laggan..(it was a hot and sunny day) I was trying for some stacked landscape exposures......it was frustrating as the sun was so strong I could hardly see anything.......I haven't checked the exposures yet to see if it worked.

Eilean Donan Castle was packed with people.......we waited for them all to leave and sat and ate our chicken rolls (made made in the morning) in the afternoon sun plotting our next move for taking pics in the blazing sun....(extra)....(where are the clouds when you need them). We couldn't stay for sunset and wound our way back to Loch Ness where we are staying for the night.

By the time the sun set we were just passing Urquhart Castle and the Loch...the light and colour were lovely....extra.

Its after 12 now ..Im happy to of finally posted thought not as much attention as I would of liked to of given this entry...I cannot do anymore I am so tired...but so happy...what another fabulous day....thank you Peter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.