Mr. House Finch

I had a hard time picking my blip today but in the end chose this one of a male House Finch because he looked so  gorgeous in the late afternoon sun.  I had a few bluebird shots as well as a cute shot of a squirrel as he popped up on the deck and found me sitting there, much to his surprise.  I will probably post those to FB. 

I cleaned out the Bluebird nest a few days ago, and today I noticed Papa sitting on top of the nestbox again and Mama was going into the house to build another nest.  Papa also had Baby Blue (still have only seen one) over at the feeders today, but Baby just sat there and didn’t seem to get the idea he was supposed to feed himself. 

Thanks for all the encouragement about the lens baby shots.  I am quite ambivalent about most of the shots but will continue to work with it until I get it out of my system one way or the other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.