Very Orange........

I've blipped many Gerberas but never from this angle before;  the top side of the flower is a very even colour, but as you see the underside has a lot of variation which looks very attractive.  I had a phone call from Joanne yesterday evening and it seems she was so taken with New York that she's hoping to go back with her family in September for another look  -  I knew she'd enjoyed it but I hadn't realised just how much.

I'm almost giving up on spotting any insects in the garden, I think they find our northern climes just a bit too chilly  -  as do I, but it is almost June and you'd think by now there would be something or other around. If the weather had been brighter this morning I like to think I'd have gone to Wentworth Castle or RSPB Old Moor, it seems such an age since we had a real "photographic outing".

I hope you all enjoy the weekend and a big thank you again to BikerBear  for hosting the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.