Freedom!!!!

I realise that nobody missed me on Blip as you are all so busy, but I have added a couple of backblips for Friday and Saturday to explain my absence.

To celebrate my "release" and relatively good news, we drove to Cortachy in Glen Clova today in glorious sunshine to repeat the walk with my husband that I had done last autumn with friend L.  Another friend had alerted us to the magnificent show of rhododendrons in the grounds of Cortachy Castle, so it was a feast for the eye and the camera.

I've added a few extras which show the lovely walk by the River North Esk.  Lots of birdlife, including several families of treecreepers, which are not the easiest of birds to photograph, so I was pleased to get a shot of a young one.

Our daughter and son-in-law are safely back from France after the saga of losing a wheel on their caravan, but it was a journey fraught with more worry - this time the car was playing up!  I was so glad I hadn't told them about my health matters until they were home, as they had more than enough concerns of their own:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.