A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

More pretty cottages.

A lovely 6.5 mile walk this morning. We started in Goit Stock and walked through to Hewenden Viaduct and reservoir. Lots of beautiful May blossom along the way.
We circled the reservoir having a peek at the quarry at Manywells on the way and returned through Cullingworth.

Almost back in the village we passed these lovely cottages at the bottom of Leech Lane. Always a favourite at any time of year but I was delighted to see the Wisteria blooming again at last. It was severely cut back a few years ago and hasn't flowered for a couple of years. Seeing it in flower as we passed I knew it had to be my blip for today.

A super walk but had I realised we were going to be out so long I would have had my breakfast before we set off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.