Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

You have to wonder

I was in Newcastle this morning for a follow up hospital appointment and took the opportunity to visit the centre for asylum seekers with some old clothes. I was "letting go" some favourite fleeces that are far too big for me now and should be doing good to someone else instead. I had a few bags of clothes for a charity shop in the boot and they took the lot.

The centre is a tiny house in the west end of the city. It is surrounded by relatively modern but very shabby housing and high rise flats. I have no idea how they manage to provide a service from such a small, cramped place. Quite a revelation.

I took Mum to Hexham to the optician's to be measured for new specs. She is using old frames. We were well looked after. Four new tops were purchased in town too. We had a cuppa in M & S and I did a quick food shop in Aldi.

Tonight I've been at Julie's for dinner - always a delight.

My blip was taken in Hexham this afternoon. I was "pursuing" the two ladies in pink, but they went into Scope and I lost the shot I hoped for. When I saw this image on the screen, I realised that a lot more was going on. Why is the man on the left shaking his left forefinger in the air? What happened to the woman on crutches. Why is the man in shorts hurrying (and why wear shorts on such a cold day)? Will the pigeon find food?

We will never know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.