A Wooly Reward

Hallelujah, another day of sunshine under azure skies absent of any unwelcome cloud. Unless I were in gainful employment necessitating  being indoors, (and dusting and cleaning is not considered gainful employment in my book), then sunshine and heat in these northern shores demands that I sit outside and idly lap it up.
There is no way I could sit inside on a dull wet day and stare into space like I can outside in the sunshine with the sunshade hoisted.

Last week's wonderful weather in the west of Scotland has benefitted daughter #5 who with three other friends from Glasgow, has just completed walking the West Highland Way from Glasgow to Fort William in five days, an average 20 miles a day without getting soaked but acquiring a sun tan. Lady Luck was certainly on their side, Rannoch Moor in a westerly gale and rain would not have been so much fun.

This jersey, to add to her collection of similar ones, is her reward from me, although it seems as though she might not need it just yet as my extra image shows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.