A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Brontes of Haworth

My beautician has moved to Haworth and after my appointment this lunch time I decided to take a look at the Main Street as I had heard filming was taking place, (several buildings were being set dressed when we walked though last week)

I climbed up from the bottom of the park, no mean feat in flip flops as I had just had my toes done, and there they were. From about half way up the lower parts of the buildings had all been dressed to take them back 2 centuries.

Great until I discovered I had no memory card in my camera! I had two in internal memory and my phone.

Managed to get this as one of my two but then had a real struggle to find the lead to download them! Well I did mange it as you can see. This was taken just after they had called action. The rest of the time they were just hanging around in the heat. - see extra from my phone.

I had originally planned to post Hawthorn blossom from this morning's lovely walk around Wilsden Hill and Harecroft and the wonderful tea and scones Wilsden Walker provided when we returned to her house. It was lovely S, thank you very much, but filming is exciting!

The Sally Wainright saga of the Bronte family will be shown at Christmas we are told.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.