Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Doggy paddle

This is Pippa.  She is a champion of canine swimmers.  I met her and her owner down in the water meadows this afternoon.  For those of you who know Winchester, she swam from Garnier Road to College Walk then all the way back again without once getting out of the river.  For those of you who don't know Winchester, my (admittedly inaccurate) best guess is that she must have swum the equivalent of 8 lengths of an Olympic-sized pool, non-stop.  I was impressed.

Actually, I seem to be getting a few dog blips at the moment, I don't know why.  Furry friends are very much in evidence though, they and their owners are obviously making the most of the sunshine.

Choir tonight, so I may have to finish commenting in the morning.  Have a great Tuesday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.