Goldfinch

I'm trying to keep myself busy today but still feeling knotted up and tense about my operation tomorrow.  I have to be there for 7 a.m. and have to be up before 5 a.m. to take a large glass of water, and we need to leave home shortly after 6 a.m.  I've shopped for "soft" food and made myself a jelly and some soup just to make life easier for JJ, who doesn't cook and will be on a steep learning curve.

There are such a lot of baby birds around the garden and it looks as though our blue tit chicks will leave the nest box before the weekend is over.  I'm still not sure whether or not we have wrens nesting in the ivy.

Well that's it folks.  I'll be back blipping before you know it, but don't think you'll get away without seeing a blip of my slit throat.  Now where's that expensive jewellery catalogue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.