Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Gotcha!

Had to try to get at least a couple of shots of the Anna's hummers while I was here. Got this male hovering near a feeder after a torrential downpour. Blip in the bag.

Had a wonderful morning at Tualitin River NWR this morning with my parents, Musings, Loisbiz and Sue (JourneyThroughTime). We walked about 3 miles, chatting and snapping pictures, and dodging rain showers. Followed by lunch and then a quick departure for us as dad started to feel very poorly. Got dad home and in bed - mom and I spent some time just chatting this afternoon.

I'm scheduled to leave very early in the morning so will try to convince dad to let me hire a car service to the airport rather than him driving me.

Meanwhile, in NJ, hubs' lovely dinner on the deck was interrupted by (drum roll) yet another bear visit. Hubs got himself, his dinner and his glass of wine into the house after the bear ignored the air horn as well as the golf ball that Hubs winged at it. Damn bears.

Thanks for stopping by - your comments are most appreciated.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.