Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Batty for bats

What a fun day!  

Wade and I met Maura bright and early at Sweetwater Wetlands where we saw 32 species of birds including baby Anhingas and osprey, and purple Gallinul.  After bidding farewell to Maura, Wade and I zipped over to La Chua Trail where I saw my first-ever Mississippi and Scissor-tail Kites.  

Since we were on a roll, we headed to the bat conservancy where we spend several amazing hours with the fruit bats.  I picked this phot of Wade and Kuri, the only Spectacled Flying Fox in North America and the friendliest, most adorable bat you've ever met.  I think she's quite partial to Wade, but I'll let you decide.  I loved the way the two of them were connected in this shot.  Another shot of her in Extra.

I will be flying home tomorrow - sad to say goodbye to Wade, Jen and the cats, but happy to get home to hubs.  

It is going to take me some time to sort through a couple thousand photos when I get home...but eventually I will post some other photos.

Thanks for stopping by...

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.