Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Who put that there?

Continuing with the Florida-baby theme...today's blip is a nestling Little Blue Heron. He's gawky, squacky, crazy-haired and, in my opinion, utterly adorable. I'm guessing he's less than a week old.

Wade and I headed for Sr. Augustine and the rookery very early this morning. The morning was great and we both added well over 500 clicks to our cameras. Once I'm home, I'll add a link to some shots on Flickr.

We drove home via Daytona with a stop on the beach, some fish tacos and a 2,000 year old oak tree.

We picked up Mrs Sefferdog and headed to Wade's local pond where we racked up wood ducks, Muscovy's and whistling ducks along with some other birds. Great dinner and we are all now winding down.

Tomorrow we are meeting Maura at Sweetwater bright and early. Stay tuned!

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.