Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

My, what big feet you have!

I couldn't resist this juvenile common gallinule (moorhen) who, along with a sibling and adult was foraging near a pond filled with gators. The two juveniles were just so gangly and cute and they had the funniest little peeps - so different than the loud calls of the adults.

Wade/Sefferdog picked me up at the airport in a pouring rain. After a quick discussion we headed an hour south to Circle B Bar Preserve, hoping that we'd manage to dodge the rain. The weather gods prevailed and we spent a fabulous 3 hours at one of my favorite places in FL.

Two hours back to Ocala where we picked up Mrs Sefferdog and headed out for dinner. Back home for much needed showers, a quick look at photos and now I'm ready to head for bed.

Wade and I are leaving at o'dark hundred tomorrow to head to St Augustine. Expect more baby birds tomorrow...

Thank you for stopping by!

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.