7 days

.....after putting the eggs in the incubator, it is wise to 'candle' them. I dont have any special equipment to do this, but a torch is adequate. It isn't really visible in the photo, but all 6 eggs look to me like something is growing. So I will have another look next saturday, but for now I will keep turning them and hope for the best.

Got up late today, then mum rang and we had a long chat. They are without a computer so she feels out of contact. Especially as she usually reads my daily blip, which obviously tells the whole of the outside world, exactly what is going on in mine. Isn't it weird how reliant we get on something we have had for only a small portion of our lives. In my parents case, they didn't have a computer for their first 60 years or more, but now just a week or two without email makes things so difficult. I suppose we are the same with mobile phones.

The morning was spent moving things around in our tiny kitchen, resulting in the return to our kitchen from the garage of our fridge-freezer. It felt like a momentous occasion! Just a year after moving!

After lunch, we did the shopping. I couldn't wait until Monday, we had run out of too many things. Not surprising now Daniel is home. Collected Mollie from work and got home to find Henry had made little danish pastries from defrosted puff pastry, and Dan was in the process of making the pizza dough.

It was actually nice and warm in our garden, although rain seems to be on its way. After a lovely homemade pizza dinner i got in the washing and we are now all sitting down to watch Ant Man. I think some plan to watch the football...that isn't my thing! In all, 100% improvement on last Saturday! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.