Mono Monday - anything that makes you smile

I actually haven't had much to smile about today.

The negatives:~

Sadness about the tragedy in Orlando

Weather - rainy and dismal all day

Weight - I put two pounds on at weigh in

Blackie - the " stray " cat I have been feeding now and again.

Blackie came around yesterday evening and I noticed a nasty wound on his head.  Wasn't sure what to do so I put a dish of food in a cat carrier and tried to get him to go in.  Wasn't successful.  I wasn't sure how he would react if I was too heavy handed so I didn't push it too much and just gave him the food and he wandered off.

I have worried about him since then. He didn't come around this morning.  I went into the vet in the village this afternoon to ask for advice.  She said I could take him ( or her ) to get him checked over including checking if he had a microchip. But I have to ring up first to get an appointment which would be tricky as I never know when he will call around. 

Anyway he came round at around 9pm this evening so I put the dish of food in my garage and he wandered in to eat it and I closed the door.  So he is in my garage now - crying to be outside - or into the house.  I have put a litter tray in there and a box with a blanket inside. Not sure if this situation is ideal and whether to let him out and try again tomorrow and hope he comes earlier when the vets open. Unfortunately I have a hospital appointment in the morning so I won't be able to do anything with him until I get back. Last night I did ask on the Facebook local pets Lost and Found page for help/advice but at the moment the whole village seems to be out looking for a missing dog and every post on Facebook is about possible sightings of this dog so I guess my post got lost.

I did have a nice time at slimming club as it was Taster NIght and we crowned our " Man of the Year.  Lots of lovely food on offer - all syn free or low syn. 

So what has made me smile today. Listening to music  - it always cheers me up.  If I am busy in the kitchen the radio is always on and I am jigging about to the upbeat songs.  It always lifts my mood. Thanks to RedFlash for hosting the challenge this month.

Another thing that made me smile today was finding my blip shot from yesterday was on the 2nd page of the Popular shots.  I always look at the Popular pages but never had any of my photos there before. Thank you to everyone who commented yesterday and gave stars and hearts.  Its much appreciated.

Better check on " Blackie ".  I can hear him - and Tino and Lily can hear him.  Wish me luck

Steps today - 9,058

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.